Skip to Navigation

Academic Calendar

Please note that dates are subject to change.

2014

Event

Date

Classes


Spring Term Begins/Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20 Classes in Session

1st MFA Solo Exhibition Opening Thursday, January 30 (tentative)  

President's Day Monday, February 17 Classes in Session

Spring Intersession Saturday–Monday, March 22–31 No Classes

MFA Group Exhibition Friday, April 11  

Passover Monday–Tuesday, April 14–22 Classes in Session

Easter Weekend Saturday–Sunday, April 19–20 No Classes

MFA SlideFest Friday, May 2 (tentative)  

Spring Term Ends Friday, May 9  

MFA Final Boards Monday–Friday, May 12–16  

Commencement/Memorial Day Weekend Saturday–Monday, May 24–26 No Classes

Career Day (2nd-Year Students Only) Wednesday, June 25  

2nd-Year Student Check-In Day Monday, August 25  

Orientation Monday–Thursday, August 25–28  

Fall Semester Begins Tuesday, September 2  

Welcome Dinner Friday, September 5  

NY Art Book Fair Friday–Sunday, September 19–21  

Yom Kippur Saturday–Sunday, October 4–5 No Classes

Columbus Day Monday, October 13 Classes in Session

Veterans Day Tuesday, November 11 Classes in Session

Thanksgiving Break Wednesday–Sunday, November 26–30 No Classes

MFA Symposium Saturday, December 1